Live stream preview

Watch 8. The Five Elements: Space

Watch 8. The Five Elements: Space


Already subscribed? Sign in

8. The Five Elements: Space

Ayurveda Snax • 7m 31s

Up Next in Ayurveda Snax

  • 9. D is for Doshas

    Ayurveda, the traditional medical system of India, has delineated three categories of fundamental regulatory principles of the body, mind, and behavior. These three categories, called doshas, are named Vata, Pitta, and Kapha.

  • 10. The Doshas: Kapha

    Kapha is all about building. Kapha (pronounced “kuffa”) is based on earth and water. It can be described as steady, stable, heavy, slow, cold, and soft. Spring is known as kapha season, as many parts of the world slowly exit hibernation. People with this dosha are described as strong, thick-boned...

  • 11. The Doshas: Pitta

    Pitta is all about transformation. A combination of fire and water elements, pitta has the characteristics of being hot, oily and light. When there is an excess accumulation of pitta in the body, you may experience the following: Excess generation of heat in the body. Acid reflux, gas, indigestio...