Live stream preview

Watch 7. The Five Elements: Wind

Watch 7. The Five Elements: Wind


Already subscribed? Sign in

7. The Five Elements: Wind

Ayurveda Snax • 8m 11s

Up Next in Ayurveda Snax

  • 8. The Five Elements: Space

    The element ether, called “akasha” in Sanskrit is the first of the five great elements (pancha mahabhutus). It comes first because it is the most subtle of the elements. Often referred to as “space,” it is the essence of emptiness. It is the space the other elements fill. The origin of ether is s...

  • 9. D is for Doshas

    Ayurveda, the traditional medical system of India, has delineated three categories of fundamental regulatory principles of the body, mind, and behavior. These three categories, called doshas, are named Vata, Pitta, and Kapha.

  • 10. The Doshas: Kapha

    Kapha is all about building. Kapha (pronounced “kuffa”) is based on earth and water. It can be described as steady, stable, heavy, slow, cold, and soft. Spring is known as kapha season, as many parts of the world slowly exit hibernation. People with this dosha are described as strong, thick-boned...